When you request an advance booking, it is not possible to know when or who will be able to accept it, as we cannot assign your request, but it is up to the driver to accept it from their app.
But as soon as a driver accepts your request, you will receive a 'Confirmation' notification in your app (always make sure of this).
You will have the details of the vehicle and your driver 15 minutes before the time of your booking. From that time, you will also be able to contact the driver.
Once the driver has started their journey to your pick-up point, you will see the map and their journey, just as you see it on a normal journey.
Got another question? Reach out to our Support Team. They'll be happy to help!