If you're needing to cancel a prebooking, you can do it from the trip screen. Once you select 'Cancel', you will need to choose the appropriate reason for the cancellation from the list.
It is not mandatory to accept advance bookings, but once accepted, they must be made to avoid possible penalties or blockages.
The automatic blocking of advance bookings is established to encourage commitment to the tickets and to ensure the smooth running of the app.
These will occur when:
- If you cancel less than 60 minutes before the pick-up time > the block will be for 24 hours.
- If you cancel more than 60 minutes before the pick-up time > the block will last until another taxi driver accepts the service (as long as they do so more than 30 minutes before the pick-up time).
Once the sanction period is over, your account will be activated automatically.
Got another question? Reach out to our Support Team. They'll be happy to help!