If the transaction on your payment card statement is higher than the total amount you can see in your FREE NOW app you may just be seeing a temporary pre-authorisation.
A pre-authorisation is not a charge but a reserved amount on your card. The pre-authorisation may show as a "pending" charge on your account's payment method. If the trip is completed the pre-authorisation is converted into a charge to your bank account or credit card for the actual total amount of the rental.
If you believe the amount shown in your FREE NOW app is higher than your total should be, you can reach out to us using our support form so we can look into this for you.
If there is anything further that we can help with don’t hesitate to contact our Passenger Care team directly. They’ll be happy to help!