When you press ‘order’ to book a ride with FREE NOW, we will often ‘pre-authorise’ your payment method.
A pre-authorisation is a temporary hold of funds on your bank account or credit card.
This is used to ensure that the payment method is valid, and that there are sufficient funds available to pay for the service requested. Find our more about pre-authorisations here.
If the ride is cancelled, we will release the pre-authorisation within 30 minutes.
However, it may take longer for the funds to become available in your account. The exact length of time depends on your bank - you can find out more here.
Please note, in some cases when you cancel a ride, you may be charged a cancellation fee. You can find our more here.