Important: Car Sharing is currently not available in the UK. Only available in Germany, Austria, Spain, France and Italy.
Yes, you can!
With the FREE NOW app, the car can be reserved in advance by pressing 'Reserve', meaning no one but you can start the trip in this car. This gives you enough time to get to the car without another user being able to take it.
You receive a free reservation period with each booking and can extend this if required for a fee. If you need more time, you can extend the booking time in the App for a small fee. You can only book one car at a time. If the reservation simply runs out, the vehicle will be available for anyone to reserve or start their trip.
If you change your mind and don't need a car, simply cancel your booking.
You have 15 minutes of free reservation time. For more details about how it works, see How can I reserve a MILES?
You have 20 minutes of free reservation time. If you cancel and rebook the same car within 2 hours, a rebooking fee will apply. Also, you can pre-book a car for up to 30 days. For more details about how it works, see Can I book a car in advance?
You have 20 minutes of free reservation time. For more details about how it works, visit the section Booking on their official website.
You can reserve the cars up to 45 minutes in advance for free. To do this, select your desired car in the app and click on “Book vehicle”. Now the car is reserved for you for the next 15 minutes. You can carry out this reservation process a maximum of three times in a row. After the third time, your account will be blocked for half an hour.
Got another question? Reach out to our Support Team. They'll be happy to help!